News & Media

Congratulations to C-Therm Student Travel Award Bursary Winner

July, 2010MISSISSAUGA, Ontario, CANADA – Congratulations to Dominique Laniel of the University of Ottawa who was awarded a C-Therm Student Travel Award Bursary towards supporting his participation in the 2010 Canadian Thermal Analysis Society annual meeting held this past May in Mississauga, Ontario. Mr. Laniel presented a paper on application of the modified transient plane source technique in the heat capacity, thermal conductivity and thermal effusivity characterization of ammonium nitrate and other energetic materials.